top of page
  • Writer's pictureKetty 410

3rd Pregnancy Journal: My 1st Trimester

HELLO!


APRIL FOOL!






Continue to read below to find out ;)

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.


Oh well, YES I am pregnant again, building a family of 5.

At 1st I was thinking okay let's just journal it down on my blog without posting until I give birth but sorry I had to make announcement because sponsored clients are waiting and I had to post before the dateline. So... yea...


It's always important for me to start a journal about my pregnancy. It’s something I haven’t been doing religiously for my first and second child, but with the Covid-19 situation now I tend to have more time that I can write.


Keeping a journal has also allowed me to look back on this journey by trimesters easily & put a smile on my face to see how much our baby is growing by the week.


I hope by sharing my honest journey as a first-timer, new moms will have an idea of what to expect (although all women are different), & hopefully gain some tips on how to make the transition into pregnancy, easier. Let’s begin!


Feeling:

Restless & sleepy all the time.

Hungry all the time.

Bloated & gassy 24/7.

Feels like throwing up after each meal, especially the oily ones.

Soupy food is my favourite for now.

Nausea on and off.

Legs feeling itchy especially during midnight.


And now, let me share how I discover I am pregnant again.


19/02/2020 - Wednesday

I wasn’t feeling well this few days because I was thinking my period is coming soon. I felt cold, hungry all the time, dizziness and wanted to vomit for a few times. Today I woke up at 6:30a.m. as usual and get ready to hit the gym then go to work. But after I went in the car I’m still feeling not so comfortable so I thought just go and see Doctor, get MC and rest at home.


7:40a.m.: The Clinic is not open yet, so I waited in the car and watch “Crash Landing on You” Felt so cold I took out my gym towel and cover up my upper body and shut off the air-cond.


8:00a.m.: Finally the clinic is open and doctor is here. Register myself then went in to see the doctor. Told him that I’m feeling cold and tired, feels like vomit. So he check on my temperature and breathing but all is well. Then he asked when was my last period, it’s 3 January. But my period memang not on-time one, so it’s normal to be late.


Then he asked me to go pee in the paper cup to test urine. From seeing doctor until I wait for my urine test I was with 平常心, I didn’t expect anything and I still continue watching Korean Drama while waiting for the result.


Nurse asked me to go in to Doctor’s room and the 1st thing he said is “你怀孕了“ and my reaction was “Harrrr!”


Then he said that is why you feel those symptoms and it’s very normal.


My intention to see doctor is purely want to check on my dizziness and get some rest at home. Sent the picture to hubby, he called me immediately and asked if I’m just joking haha. And we started to worry about our financial and how to juggle with 3 children.


I felt really shocked and surprise because we did not plan for it at all. I even said I do not want to have kids anymore (Even though i hope to have 5 kids) because I'm scared is another boy.


Anyway, we kinda sinked in to the reality after few days and accepted this news as God’s miracle gift. As you all know my first and 2nd pregnancy are planned by eating Clomid, ovulation medicine and lots of reviews and check up. This baby is without planning, ovulation medicine or days count and I wasn’t aware at all too.


So, truly a God’s gift <3

And we’re very blessed by encouragement words from Uncle Philip & Aunty Kim Ean who raised 4 kids.


Was telling them what is our concern on financial. They said He is Jehovah Jireh, God our Provider. They reminded me when I was first back in KK, shared about my struggle to look for a good job. After a while I am blessed with this great job opportunity. How I was trying to conceive my first child. Reflect back and you will see how blessed you are. Remember His First Love. I was going to burst into tears at that moment.


莫忘初心


Truly, we’re so so blessed. Thank you God for this wonderful gift of yours, our precious no.3.


8/03/2020: Sunday

Loves sour and sweet food. Every time after meal when i feel nausea I will crave for some sweet food, then i'm feeling better.


12/03/2020: Review with Dr. Sutha

Brought Kyle with me because he had abit cough so better not to send him to school.

He's such a good boy waited 1 hour with me for the appointment.


Then when we went inside he said Hi to the doctor then sit quietly while doctor Sutha do the scan. He watched the screen but i don't think he understand much haha.


This was our conversation after came out from doctor's room:

Kyle: 你的 baby 叻?come out liao ah?

Mummy: Tuu.. 刚才在那个TV ah..你有没有看到?

Kyle: 那个small small de? *showing the small size with his fingers*


Kids are so naive and cute!


13/03/2020: Friday

...


22/03/2020: Sunday

Coming to the end of first trimester. Feeling energetic and finally back to normal.

No more nausea and all the disgusting feelings like week 4 to week 10.

Not feeling hungry all the time now but seems like hubby picking up the pregnancy craving again like my 1st pregnancy. haha.


31/03/2020: Tuesday

Today baby is 12 weeks Day 4.


Will try to journal down my 2nd trimester as well. Till then, have a great time with your family at home, stay safe and stay healthy. Sweet dreams. xx

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
bottom of page