top of page
  • Writer's pictureKetty 410

Clean 9 Forever Living Review | From 52kg to 47kg

Do I always look petite and small to you?

Now with this picture, are you still thinking the same? 😂

I took that picture on 2019 was before/ after I went for spine adjustment as I have Scoliosis.

I found the picture when I was clearing my pictures from Google Photos and got a shocked by looking at how meaty I was! I swear no editing! The only thing is the lighting but i also realized I am fairer now with Berry Nectar intake + MCO CMCO RMCO EMCO TEMCO FMCO I didn't get to see more sun haha


I used to weight 52kg + after I give birth to Kayden. I think it was my heaviest weight so far and no I wouldn’t want to go back to that number 😂 I don't know about you but I realized we will hit a plateau after giving birth we tend to slim down slower maybe due to metabolism or age? Or maybe we're just too lazy to exercise haha. Agree?


So how I started to lose weight?

Disclaimer: This is a personal journey for me. It might not apply to everyone.


I started with Intermittent Fasting

I believe IF is not a stranger for you all.

I started IF when Kayden was 6 months plus but I have to be honest I wasn't consistent especially during the days that near monthly menstrual cycle.

So I did not have any big improvement. Most likely lose 1kg +-


Then I do Calories counting starting February 2021 and Clean 9 on March 2021

The calories counting helps! My daily calories limit is 1200 cal so I try not to go more than that by eating clean. Calorie monitoring helps maintain a healthy weight in the long term. You can download My Fitness Pal and start recording calories or start a food diary.


At the same time I decided to give myself a Body Reboot by detox my body, it is an important fundamentals for losing weight. This is primarily because detox facilitate proper digestion in the body and a good digestive system is key to healthy weight loss.


I have to admit I was a bit skeptical of this because I wasn't sure if I can have full fasting for Day1 & 2. Until I give it a try, yes I was HANGRY! So Bee Pollen is the key because it helps reduce hunger and cravings, it also a natural energy booster. These were the hardest days by far.


Day 3-9


I was super excited about day 3 because it included a full meal at 600 cal, yay!

So what I had was mostly Mihun soup, salad, chicken breast, less oil less salt. With busy schedule I can't cook fancy healthy meal daily so when I choose to dapao, I will choose soup, Mihun, steamed chicken breast with lots of vegetables or stuffed tofu. I was drinking loads of water so that helped too.



On the last day, day 9, you are allowed to have a 300 cal meal for lunch as well as your 600 cal meal so that helped to ease me back into healthy eating.



How I felt:

I felt lighter during day 4, not about the weight but I felt lighter when walking and lose 2kg of weight. My stomach felt flatter and I definitely felt trimmer and just healthier in general so it was well worth sticking to it. My skin was clear and bright too! It was like pressing the reset button on my whole system which was really the result I wanted.


It also help my "Sausage lips" recovered in 1 week after doing Clean 9 + with proper supplements intake.


You can check out more on my progress at Ketty410 Instagram highlights under Clean 9

Would Clean 9 be for you?

Well, only you can decide that, but if you want any of the following, I’d say go for it!:

  • You want to kickstart your weight loss

  • You have a wedding, holiday or special occasion that you want to look amazing for, or maybe drop a dress size

  • You need to lose weight quickly for medical reasons

  • Want to cleanse your whole system out and lose the sweet cravings

  • You suffer with IBS and want some relief from your symptoms

Now what i need to do is to tone up my body and shape which is do more exercise! That’s going to take a lot longer than nine days, but I feel as though the Calories counting + Clean 9 has given me a great foundation to work from.


If you would like to know more abbout my journey, just give me a chat <3

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
bottom of page