top of page
  • Writer's pictureKetty 410

Hello Baby Adia!

Welcome our 5th family member Adia.


Baby girl

Born at 2:55pm

2.69kg

46.5cm

My contraction started on 30 September night around 11:30pm. I was in the boys room putting them on bed but I fell asleep too. When I woke up, I try to push myself up and that pose makes me had a feeling that I will have contraction haha. I have been having Braxton hicks on and off for a week.


Then I go back to our room and try to sleep. My mind was trying to rest but suddenly there's this scene in my mind showing hubby telling me "please don't give birth at home!" Immediately after that I felt a strong contraction go around my bump to my spine. I open my eyes and I felt it again!


After had it for 3-4 times I woke hubby up and told I think it's time! So we plan to send the boys over to in law's house just in case I need to go hospital during mid night.


12:30am: Sent the boys over and gave them hugs and kisses.


1:30am: Back at home. I can't sleep so I clean up the whole house and do the laundry. Contraction still come and go.


3:00am: Try to get some rest and but the contraction come every 10 minutes so I couldn't have deep sleep.


3:30am: I've decided to get ready, washed my hair, shower, pack my luggage and see what's missing etc.


4:30am: I asked hubby to wake up and get ready.

6:00am: Leave home and go dapao at Lido Market. We regret to send the boys so early last night, ma fan gong gong Popo and they sure couldn't handle.


6:30am: Bring breakfast to in law's place because I miss the boys.


7:00am: Finally arrived at Jesselton Medical Centre. Register ourselves then did Covid test. We need to do both, through the nose and mouth. It's so painful especially the one through the nose!


8:00am: Went up to 3rd floor to do CTG Scan and check on dilation. Midwife says it's only 1cm. I was like whattttt.. I've been having consistent contraction every 5 to 7 minutes! She actually thinking to send me home. 😮

Around 8:40am. Doctor Sutha came in and check on me. She said it's already 4 to 5cm. Asked them to quickly send me to the ward.

9:00am to 12 noon: Having my sweet time on the bed with CTG Scan. Took videos, had lunch and still smiley haha. Still have contraction but bearable. Nurses came in to give me antibiotics drips + medicine to help me to go poo poo. And they checked on me it's 7cm.

1:00pm: Doctor Sutha came and check on me plus break my water. She asked me how come I have no feeling from 4 to 7cm.. Should be can't smile anymore when hit 5cm, was your 1st and 2nd child labour experience like that too 😅 I told her I have no idea. (But I know what I did right is I always praise God for contraction because its his wonderful creation to help our body to push baby out from the womb đŸ‘¶đŸ»đŸ’›)


So... They've decided to give me medicine via drips to help my contraction more intense, to speed up the progress. Induced! Indeed, the contraction become stronger but it's still bearable. I just hold on the bed rail and do the right breathing technique.


2:00pm: The nurses are getting ready my room for labour. Checked on me is about 8 to 9cm. Then keep asking me if I am ready to push, teach me the technique to push but I was really tired that time to hold on my thighs! I keep saying I can't and I'm tired to hold on my thighs 😂 The nurse just keep encouraging me.

Around 2:30pm: She shouted to another nurse and said call Sutha! Fully cleared. And now it's show time! Doctor ran up and started the process. Pushhhhh and Pushhhhh!

Baby is out at 2:55pm 😍

My whole body is shivering.

Vagina only 1 tear at 3cm. Unlike during Kayden's time I had several tears here and there took the midwife 1 hour plus to sew them đŸ˜Ș


Then nurses cleanse and change for me and its done! đŸ™ŒđŸ»

Her cries are really loud! đŸ’„


Hubby says everything was very smooth and fast.


Thank God for the good date, good timing and smooth progress! Its really at my ideal hour, on a weekday, the boys get to go to school and babysitter, hubby gets to pick them up and no need to stay another night with their grandparents. God is so so good! 😍


Thanks for your time to read this up. We will edit my labour experience videos and upload soon! Time to rest, good night ❀

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
bottom of page