top of page
  • Writer's pictureKetty 410

How to Grow Fuller and Thicker Hair


I used be a bald girl then grow fine and thin short hair until 2 years old my mom cannot stand it anymore because many people mistaken I'm a boy. So she use this home remedy to apply on my scalp hoping for some hair to grow.

I remember during primary 5 speech competition, teacher wants to help me to tie my hair into braids, she gave up because it was too thick! Even until now after so many chemical works on my hair, dye, perms, curls, my hair are still full and thick. Always received the comment from hairstylist "Your hair is so thick!"

Now let me share with you the home remedy.

Ingredients: • Grated Coconut • Water • Essential oil (For fragrance)

1. I get a pack of grated Coconut from Kedai Runcit, then add in water to squeeze out the fresh coconut milk. I never try using packet coconut milk but you may try and let me know :)

2. Sieve the grated Coconut and apply Coconut milk on your scalp and hair. Massage for 3 to 5 minutes.

3. Cover with shower cap, leave it for 20 to 30 minutes.

5. Shampoo as usual.

Coconut milk contains all the essential nutrients required for healthy hair, boosting your hair follicles and promoting hair growth.


Try it! It's easy and only cost you less than RM5!


Watch the step by step video here:



BUT... I found another amazing product promotes hair growth. Less hassle and trouble!

It's Little Angel Hair Loss Mist.

I received it before give birth but I did not use it consistently because I wasn't really concern about the bald spot on my temple. Until 3 months postpartum! The hair started to fall like crazy! Then only I started to be consistent to use it every time after hair wash towel dry.


It works amazingly for me, picture speaks a thousand words. Now look at my Before & After.

I really love the smell. It has a slight 'floral' and 'herbal' aroma.

It's safe for pregnant mommy to use, but please do not use this on baby ya.


The ingredients are:

Witch Hazel, Himalaya Pink Salt, Rosemary, Lavender, Aloe Vera Extract, Frankincense and Cedar-wood. They're all from Young Living Essential Oils.

Let me know if these work on you, would love to see the result!

Thanks for reading. Till next time. XOXO


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
bottom of page