top of page
  • Writer's pictureKetty 410

My Confinement Experience at Damai Wellness Confinement Centre


My confinement experience at Damai Wellness Confinement Centre was a great one. First of all I only did a 7 day confinement here (last week before full moon) as hubby and me felt Kyle will need some time in this adjustment period, we doesn't want him to see my absence after the arrival of baby brother. Plus the 1st week we will need to be in and out at clinic to check baby's jaundice and my stitches. After all what I needed was rest after 3 weeks Confinement at home.

When I got the offer from Damai Wellness Confinement Centre, I was excited and happy! But when come near to date I was worry that Kyle will miss and look for me at night. I kept think that I will just stay for 2 or 3 nights then can't wait to go home already but I fall in love with this place and services after check in!

Here’s what I like about Damai Wellness Confinement Centre: 1. Friendly and Helpful Nurses

Nothing can win a personal contact and good services. We greeted by friendly staff since we stepped in the centre. Felt so welcomed! The nurses are super caring and loving. With many years experience such as Nurse Zaitun, Catherina, Weena, Anida, Jen, Rositah and more that I couldn’t thank enough.

I remember the 1st day checking in, I was still not sure if I should keep Kayden with me in the room all the time or send to nursery room. At night, Nurse Anida looked into my eyes, said with assurance "Please get as much rest as you can while you're in our Confinement centre, don't worry about your baby, we will take care of him". It makes me feel 200% confident with them! Do not worry if nurses will over pamper and spoil the baby. They only carry baby when the baby needs comfort. They bath, feed, change Diapers then let baby sleeps. 2. Herbal Bath

Bath is an extremely important things for me to maintain hygiene! I take shower twice to 3 times a day at home because of the hot weather, I only took Herbal bath for 10 days then lazy to use it anymore. So I'm really happy when I know Damai Wellness Confinement Centre is providing Herbal bath water daily. I do wash my hair in these warm herbal water and dry the hair immediately. 3. Nutritious Food

They provide 5 meals a day. Red dates drink provided daily. Look at the big portion! It's so huge can feed 2 person! I have to ask the nurse to cut down the rice portion twice until she asked me am I on diet haha. All meals are prepared by an ex-confinement lady. With her experience she knows what food helps postnatal mothers to obtain all the necessary nutrients to promote the healing process. 4. Room and amenities

4. Room and Amenities

Thanks to the management team, they choose to put me in Executive room to experience the 7 days of Confinement. Executive room is the biggest room among 10 suites. There are 3 room types – Junior, Deluxe and Executive. The amenities are about the same, but the main difference is the size of the room.

Husband is allowed to stay in with Mommy and baby. But with Kyle, hubby have to go home and sleep with him. I get to enjoy the Queen size bed all by myself and sleep like a baby but I really miss them a lot.

Daily housekeeping is provided and daily laundry is provided for Mommy. 5. Activities

Post-natal exercise session with physiotherapist. It can help you regain your strength as well as your pre-pregnancy shape.

Post-natal Package Treatment by Ulu-Ulu Spa available at Confinement Centre. If you're taking 28 days package with Damai Wellness Confinement Centre, you will get 1 time FREE Ulu-Ulu Traditional Post-natal Massage and 1 time Baby Massage.

It is believed the treatment can: 1. Improve blood circulation 2. Relieve Tense Muscle 3. Lift the womb 4. Flatten Abdomen 5. Shape and Speed Up Recovery 6. Breakdown Stubborn Body Fats 7. Expel "Lochia", Trapped Winds & Toxin

I really enjoyed every minute of the treatment. I can fully relax while baby is with nurse in nursery room. I believe Post-natal Massage is not only help mommy to relax but also remove all the toxin and wind from our body. I can see my stomach shrink by bit after the massage as well.

Post-natal massage return you to your pre-pregnancy figure in no time. This is a must do item during my confinement!

Baby need some pampering time too! Ulu-Ulu Spa provides Baby massage (10 minutes)

Although your newborn seems so delicate, don’t be afraid to try baby massage. You will realize baby can sleep longer because their body are relax.

6. Door Bell This is the only Confinement Centre in KK with door bell. The nurses are all available one call away. I just need to press the door bell to look for them and they will attend you as soon as possible.

7. Strict Visitors Rules Visiting hours is from 7am to 9pm. They limit 3 visitors in one time. This is to ensure that the mummies are getting enough rest. All visitors at Damai Wellness Centre also need to go through temperature check, sanitation of hands before visitation.

8. Babies Amenities

We were very surprised that diapers, formula milk (They provides SNOW/ ENFALAC A+), baby's clothes are all provided! I just need to bring my own luggage and that's all!

Once again, Thank you so much Damai Wellness Confinement Centre for the great hospitality! I really miss everything there. Now, it's time for us to get back to reality and started the sleepless night again. :p

Do make an appointment with them today for a free tour of the centre!

Location: Lorong Pokok Tepus 1, Off Jln Damai. Kota Kinabalu

Instagram: Damaicare.wellnesscentre

Contact number: 016-889 7960

1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
bottom of page