top of page
  • Writer's pictureKetty 410

#DressingTheBump


Sorry for missing in action last month! Been busy with all the festivals and Kyle is in Play school now. Finally set a time to complete what was brewing. This topic! #DressingTheBump

I just stick with my pre-pregnancy style. I do not buy maternity dress because I find them not as nice, so I normally shop for loose dresses or top to match with maternity pants. You can find great flowy dresses and tops for most of your pregnancy so that you aren’t investing too much money in maternity clothes that you can’t wear after baby.

I have total of:

Dresses: 10+

Maternity pants: 2. 1 Black, 1 White.

Maternity shorts: 1

Blouse: 5+

And all these I still can wear them after give birth, except maternity pants :p

1. Comfort

My stomach became very bloated and big even before 3 months bump, mainly because of gas and I ate a lot. I can have a lot of rice in 1 meal, but thank God after enter to 2nd trimester, all back to normal. So I had to wear loose and comfortable, no more skinny jeans, high-waisted skirt etc.

Dress below from Taobao.

Search Keywords: 宽松连身裙

Link to shop: Blue Loose Dress RM50

2. Less is more

Few dresses to rotate for 40 weeks. Mine maybe not a few to you but I've tried my best to control not to buy so much haha. I have at least 10 dresses in the rotation because I wear them to work too. In work there's lesser choices for me so every week are almost the same.

For example:

Monday - Dress

Tuesday - A top with maternity pants

Wednesday: Dress

Thursday - A top with maternity pants

Friday - Dress

But when it's in 3rd trimester our body temperature will goes up so I can't bother to wear long sleeves or with jackets anymore. Will just go sleeveless at work then put on a scarf.

Dress from Double-woot

3. Buy Pre-loved

I love to buy Pre-loved items. Please don't be so quick to judge me. Nothing wrong to pre-loved clothes, especially if you know the owner they take care of their clothes and the items still in perfect condition but with an average 50% reduction, help you to save tons of money. Great bargain isn't?

I got this 2 dresses in total of below RM50. Get into the fashion without crashing my wallet hehe.

4. Dress to stand out

It's very hard to avoid some parties/ weddings in our 9 months of pregnancy. So have some nice cocktail/ dinner dress in the wardrobe is important too.

Dress from Double-woot

Dress from Double-woot

Sharing a few of other outfits with you, happy shopping :)

Have a great rest of your day!

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
bottom of page