top of page
  • Writer's pictureKetty 410

Hello Baby no. 2


Half way through my 2nd pregnancy! Realise a few difference compared with my 1st pregnancy. Share with me what are yours?

1. Gained Weight First pregnancy: Started at 45kg. Ends at 55.5kg.

Second pregnancy: Started at 48kg. At 22 weeks I am 54kg already. 4 more months to go. Might reach 60kg?

Tummy also bigger than 1st pregnancy. Many people thought I am 7 months already. Doctor said it's normal because the stomach tissue has been expanded so 2nd pregnancy it will look bigger. Phew!

2. Pregnancy Supplement First pregnancy: Folic Acid, Obimin and Neurogain PB

Second pregnancy: Folic Acid, Blackmores Pregnancy & Breastfeeding Gold and Neurogain PB Both pregnancy I had very bad constipation but 2nd one is worst. I had to take fiber drink to help with my bowel movement. If I didn't drink, my poo can stuck for 3 days or more. :( 3. Stretch Marks Prevention Oil First pregnancy: Bio Oil.

Second pregnancy: Estria Home Remedy Oil Honestly I do not like Bio Oil because it is very sticky after apply it, my clothes will stick on my belly for a while, my stretchmarks still appeared during my 3rd trimester. Maybe because is genetic problem or I'm not hardworking enough to apply more? I was thinking this time want to try Clarins but 2 friends recommended Estria Home Remedy, so I decided to give it a try. So far I love the smell of Lavander, non sticky and absorb very fast. Hubby also realize my old stretchmarks become lighter. Praying hard that the watermelon pattern won't come out on my last trimester! Will give a full review by the end of my pregnancy 😊

4. Mood Swings This is one thing that really hard to control. Due to family circumstances it really affects my mood so much. Since my 1st trimester I cried every week, I gets so emotional. I was so scare I will get depression because I even think of abortion! That's how scary when negative thinking is in our life. Thank God after last week I am more stable now.

I did not cry at all during my first pregnancy, I was so happy and bubbly. I think that's why Kyle is a joyful boy.

Kinda worry my second baby will be a "ham bao" because of my mood during this pregnancy haha

5. Gender?

I will reveal in next post! Stay with me if you would like to find out is a baby boy or a baby girl 😉

Til the next post!

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
bottom of page