top of page
  • Writer's pictureKetty 410

Taobao Haul: Wedding Dresses


I am a budget bride. I rather save more for home and travel spending on a one day event. It was a very risky decision because what if the dress turns out ugly on me? What if the quality is bad? and What if too loose or too tight for me?

Sharing my Taobao Wedding dresses hunt experience with you.

Taobao Link on PINK title.

1. White lace dress for Pre-wedding photoshoot | RM70

Simple white lace dress. Wore it for photoshoot and on ROM.

Good quality. 2 pcs dress. Love the lace and flowy design.

I bought this night gown for the Photoshoot that I won with One Way Ticket.

It's a custom made dress. They sent me a form and I fill in the measurement accordingly.

The form is a very detailed form! From your height, weight, bust, waist, length and even how high is the shoes you going to wear. I told them I do not want a deep-V neckline, so they made me a sweetheart neckline :)

When I received it, I was amazed by the material and details. It fits me well except the zipper was hard to pull up because the whole dress made by sequins and also was abit long for me.

Since I am satisfied with my first Taobao gown, I decided to custom made by White Wedding Dress from Taobao too!

But first I need to know which type of wedding dress suites my petite body. During our pre-wedding photoshoot in KL, Me & my friends visited a few Bridal House at SS2 and also some designer bridal room to try on wedding dresses to avoid making a wrong choice. Thanks to Kelly who gave me alot of good advice during that trip!

After I know which type that I'm looking for, I started to search on Taobao. I think it took me a month from viewing different Taobao shops, read comments, compare price and making final decision.

From looking at the photos and reviews, plus a friend from KL bought this dress too. I have confidence with them, so the same progress as the dinner gown. I gave my measurement etc. Besides that, they are very helpful by answering all my questions.

Look at the quality! Few layers of organza under my dress, full of details and smooth good quality! I was sooo happy when I received it and can't wait to try it on!It fit like a glove without any alteration needed! I even able to sell it after 6 months of wedding day.

Lastly, some of my wedding day photos here.

I bought 3 dresses, hair accessories and veil in all only cost me less than RM1,500. It's very good value some more I can re-selling them. If I were buy, rent or custom made would have already set me aside more than RM3,000.

Choosing that right gown for your wedding is certainly one of the most wonderful experiences of a lifetime, so spent some time do some research and don't rush. The wedding dress search should be the most fun part in your wedding planning, the better you plan the earlier you start.

Happy Shopping!

Tips: Set budget. Always read comments and see review of that product.

PS: I'm selling my Silver Sequins Night gown. PM/ email me if you're interested :)

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
bottom of page