top of page
  • Writer's pictureKetty 410

Dear Husband, My Confinement Man


Dear husband, writing this post not only to show how much I appreciate you. You're the best husband & daddy for me and Kyle.

I remember after 5 months pregnant, we decided not to hire a confinement lady. The reason is the price is crazily high, we're not comfortable to have a stranger to stay with us, if bad luck the CL is not nice then we will need to stand her for a month, at night I still have to nurse baby so no point to have her. That's our final decision. As expected parents and relatives disagreed our decision but we think what important is we have the common understanding so we go ahead with it.

and you decided to be the confinement man!

Of course I'm worry if you can handle because is not easy at all, but you assured me with your action.

1. You organized

You're a person who plans alot. Even asked me to do an info graphics to show you how to cook the herbal soup and the herbal bath. At first I thought: "why so funny one, like that also need full information meh?" But at the end, it really helps, instead of keeping asking me how to do/ cook while i'm resting, you have everything in hand already.

*If you need this menu, you can leave a comment/ email me. So I can send it to you :)

This is how detailed you are! Even need to do a rehearsal. haha!

Boil herbal water and cooked water everyday and night.

2. You learned how to cook

Definitely not your favorite part of job because needs to clean the vegetables and meat, cut and wash, cook and then wash the dishes! Before Cindy offer us to cook confinement food, you already cooked almost every dinner because you know I'm tired.

You cook and deliver breakfast to hospital for me 3 days in a row, waking up early to prepare because you don't want to miss the visitors hours. Even though what you cooked was just simple meal but I'm glad that you willing to learn.

3. You learned how to shower a newborn baby

On the 4th day after baby was born, finally we're home! You asked Chris koko to come and teach you how to shower a newborn baby.You did it in the living room because you worry you will slip in the toilet, haha! Kyle cried father cry mother, maybe because he was scared.

3. You Sacrifice

You sacrificed your sleeps. You wake up with me at night when baby needs milk/ comfort and attention. You warm up the breastmilk and fed baby by yourselves without wake me up. Also when I let him dream feed, you help me to carry him from left to right, right to left during midnight.

You sacrifices your time to work at home instead of go office. You sacrificed your time to gym and basketball.

You sacrifice your time for food. You let me finish my meal first while you taking care of Kyle.

You let me nap and have massage session. I am really grateful.

4. You do beyond what you need to do

You change Kyle's diapers more than me. You shower Kyle everyday. You encourage me not to give up on breastfeeding. (This is very very important!) You care about my wound everyday.

We were off to a rocky start but I'm glad we overcame the confinement month!

Thank you for taking up the responsibility.

Thank you for loving me and Kyle.

Thank you for all the sacrifices.

Thank you for being patient with me.

I don't think I can stop thanking God for you.

I love you ah B.

XOXO,

Your ah B.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
bottom of page