top of page
  • Writer's pictureKetty 410

My Top 3 Things To Do Before Travelling to China


We're bacm from Hang Zhou! Hangzhou is the capital of Zhejiang Province and one of the seven ancient capitals of China. Honestly, I was being skeptical when Hubby said Let's go Hang Zhou! I was like... Errr can we not go China? A few friends around me also give me the reaction of "why go china?!"

But he proves that I'm (+ my friends) wrong, totally WRONG! China is full of surprises and the view is AMAZING! I will share about our trip after I update my itinerary. But first, let me share the top 3 things I do before travelling to China.

1. You can use Wechat Wallet

Download Wechat and activate the wallet.  First you need to have connections in China, I.e a friend who been to China and still have balance in the Wechat wallet.  

Get your friend to transfer RMB0.10 to activate your Wechat wallet. Next, plan how much you would like to exchange.

After having decided on the amount, transfer RM to your friend and let him/ her to convert with exchange rate. That's all!

But remember to cash some RMB as well because not everywhere can use Wechat pay. Hang Zhou is Alibaba's Kingdom, everywhere can use Alipay but not Wechat. I suggest split your budget half to Wechat wallet, another half to cash. 

2. Activitave Roam plan

It's s very complicated to buy a phone SIM card in China. 

Thanks to my cousin she told me Digi roaming plan is very cheap. So I live chat with Digi and activated my home roam plan. RM30 for one month. 60 minutes free calls and 5gb data! 

It's fast and easy better than you buy a SIM card or pocket wifi already cost more than that. But I think only digi offers so cheap, other telecom companies one day about RM30+

3. Essential apps for travelling in China 

The only China app I often use is Baidu. Baidu is their Google and Hubby use more on Baidu Map, that is their Google map. 

Betternet is the VPN recommended by many friends, but I didn't get to use because using roaming doesn't need VPN. 

Do comment below if you're interested with our 6 days 5 nights itinerary! 

Thank you and hope this tips is helpful 😘

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
bottom of page